Emergency Action Plans

Every facility on the MSU Campus has a written Emergency Action Plan that identifies actions that Students, Staff and Visitors are to take in the event of an emergency or disaster. These Emergency Actions are guided by members of our Emergency Action Teams that are trained to provide support in each building. Team members are taught how to guide evacuations, help persons seek shelter, and provide assistance when people should “secure-in-place.” In addition, those team members receive training on active violence incidents, fire, hazardous materials, suspicious packages/persons, weather emergency, and other events that could cause people harm. The members of these teams are identified by the yellow/orange safety vests that they wear and you can search this website for the name(s) of the team members in the facilities you frequent.

The template for the Emergency Action Plan is posted on this page to allow you to view what actions you should take. Evacuation and shelter maps are posted at key locations throughout facilities on campus. There are also Emergency Classroom Guidelines posted in classrooms throughout campus. These guidelines identify evacuation routes and accountability locations, weather shelter protocols, hazardous atmosphere shelter information, and suspicious package guidelines. All of these plans, maps and guidelines are intended to prepare you for disasters and emergencies MSU is likely to encounter. Please take a moment to familiarize yourself with the layout of the buildings you frequent and key actions to take.

If you need more information about Emergency Action Teams or Plans, please contact Officer Steve Beard.

Emergency Action Teams

Don’t know who in your building is a team member? The “EAT” Emergency Action Team list is below. You can also select your building to filter the list. If your building is not listed, a team member may not have been identified yet for the building. If you would like to volunteer and become an Emergency Action Team Member, please contact Officer Steve Beard.

LAST NAMEFIRST NAMEBUILDINGEMAILDESK PHONE
BerningMelindaAdministration Buildingberning@msu.edu353-1799
AimeryMargieAdministration Buildingaimery@msu.edu432-0111
LeeteBethAdministration Buildingfodexsec@msu.edu432-1185
MillerJaneAdministration Buildingmiller67@msu.edu432-0121
StechschulteRobinAdministration Buildingstechsch@msu.edu353-4933
BilaLisaAdministration Buildingbila@msu.edu353-1810
RichTracyAnthony Hallricht@msu.edu353-9227
VincentKaileyAnthony Hallvince152@msu.edu432-4449
ChapinLarryAnthony Hallchapinl@msu.edu355-1688
EngstromJohnAnthony Hallengstro4@msu.edu355-7713
DavenportRobbynAnthony Hallsmithro@msu.edu884-7854
WesleyTrudyBerkey Hallwesleyt@msu.edu355-6685
MitchellKarlyBessey Hallkarlyjm@msu.edu355-8464
StehlikBeverlyBessey Hallbhs7@msu.edu884-1903
HudsonMikeBessey Hall884-1903
DalyNicholeBiochemistrydalyn@msu.edu432-5042
ConlinMarcBiomedical Physical Sciences Buildingconlin@pa.msu.edu884-5518
OsbornKellyBiomedical Physical Sciences Buildingkosborn@msu.edu432-8042
IvkovichElizabethBiomedical Physical Sciences Buildingperryel1@msu.edu884-8015
CherryTeresaBott Buildingcherryte@msu.edu432-9159
SwitzenbergLaurelBott Buildinglaurels@hc.msu.edu353-4827
GellerPattyBusiness College Complexgeller@bus.msu.edu432-4779
ColonLindaCenter for Integrated Plant Systemscolon@msu.edu353-8645
FaronKatCentral Servicesfaron@msu.edu353-5287
RasicoRobertChemistryrasico@chemistry.msu.edu355-9715
RiouxMikalaChittendenmrioux@msu.edu353-3231
DelrioMelissaChittendenmdelrio@msu.edu432-9540
LoynesElsieClinical Centerloynes@msu.edu884-0428
KnickerbockerChristyClinical Centersmith877@msu.edu884-0425
BlievernichtGaryCommunications Arts Buildinggaryb@wkar.org884-4720
FusiJulieCommunications Arts Buildingjfusi@msu.edu355-9590
HagelbergerTeresiaCommunications Arts Buildingsielofft@msu.edu432-3362
KuschBrianCommunications Arts Buildingkusch@msu.edu353-7253
FeinbergKellyCommunications Arts Buildingkrf@msu.edu432-9141
NichollsLineaComputer Centernicholls@msu.edu432-5303
DyerKimComputer Centerdyer@msu.edu432-5379
SticklerMichelleComputer Centerstrickly@msu.edu432-5369
FearsBradComputer Centerbefears@msu.edu884-3083
WyattKevinComputer Centerwyattk@msu.edu884-3000
KingMonicaDCPAHkingmo@dcpah.msu.edu432-5720
MurchisonLaConyaDCPAHmurchis6@msu.edu353-3509
CurtissJeffEngineering Buildingcurti108@erg.msu.edu353-8689
ShoppellJacqueEngineering Buildingshoppell@msu.edu353-5084
TaylorLauraEngineering Buildingtaylorl@egr.msu.edu355-5111
PostLauraEngineering Buildinglpost@egr.msu.edu355-5107
BarnsteadDeniseEngineering Buildingbarnsted@egr.msu.edu432-7748
GurgelAntonioEngineering Buildinggurgelan@msu.edu355-9318
AbbottTheresaErickson Hallabbottt@msu.edu353-8805
LathropJakeErickson Halllathrop4@msu.edu355-6680
RandallBreanneErickson Hallranda103@msu.edu432-9606
WithersAndreaEustace-Colestokesa@msu.edu355-2326
RogersKathyEustace-Colerogersk@msu.edu355-2326
HillPhilFarrall hillphi1@msu.edu353-4507
MarksJamie Farrall marksjam@msu.edu355-4722
LambErnestinaFee Hall lambe@msu.edu353-5366
CooperPatriciaFee Hall vallanc1@msu.edu432-3348
GroverTheresaFee Hall grover@msu.edu353-4363
ReginekJudyGeographyreginek@msu.edu355-4653
Willard Jamie-sueGiltner Hallcherryme@msu.edu353-1877
CeruRebeccaGiltner Hallcerurebe@ehs.msu.edu432-5019
EdwardsStephanieGiltner Hallsmiths32@ehs.msu.edu355-1283
BullardKristenGiltner Hallpennerkr@msu.edu353-6710
ForanDavidGiltner Hallforan@msu.edu432-5439
TeagueSandyHannah Techparishs@msu.edu353-3121x433
MagnusonJeffHenry Centermagnuson@broad.msu.edu
EbmeyerChristinaIM Sports Circlecmazuca@msu.edu355-1824
MichaelAngelaIM Sports Circlealm@msu.edu432-2661
MayerDennisIM Sports Eastmayerd@msu.edu353-1863
MorganDon Instructional Media Centermorgado@msu.edu353-4338
BarneyTimInstructional Media Centertwb@msu.edu432-5388
AdeksonAdedayoInternational Centeradeksona@msu.edu355-2350
LawrenceSonyaKedzie Halllawren48@cns.msu.edu353-9635
RaffertyAndreaKedzie Hallraffer24@msu.edu355-8242
RzepkaEllenKedzie Hallrzepka@msu.edu432-2525
WalshMarshaKedzie Hallmwalsh@msu.edu353-4572
GeyerValerieKedzie Hallgeyer@msu.edu353-8830
SeleskyRebeccaKellogg Centerselesky1@rhs.msu.edu884-8188
HeberleinJoelKellogg Centerheberle2@msu.edu884-8117
FortinoJodeeKellogg Centerfortino@msu.edu353-8977
SniderLouanneKresge Art Centersnider12@msu.edu355-7610
GarmoSusanLibrarygarmo@msu.edu884-1964
AndrewsMarkLibraryandrewsm@msu.edu884-1945
WellerErinLibraryferriser@msu.edu884-1943
KeckTiffanyLife Sciences tiffany.keck@hc.msu.edu432-1186
McbeeShawnLife Sciences sharn.mcbee@hc.msu.edu432-0047
Chipchase-VanAttaRebeccaLife Sciences chipcha2@msu.edu432-3872
FeightJay Marshall-Adamsfeightja@msu.edu355-7583
KoivistoAdamMorrill Hall of Agriculturekoivist4@msu.edu353-8559
DoutreRobinMSU College of Lawdoutre@law.msu.edu432-6869
Wey BethMSU College of Lawbethwey@law.msu.edu432-6853
WaldenAaronMSU College of Lawwaldenaa@law.msu.edu432-6853
MooreAndrewMSU College of Lawmoorea30@law.msu.edu432-6970
SecordMikeMuseum secordm@msu.edu432-4655
BloomfieldGreggMusic and Music Practicebloomf17@msu.edu353-3844
O'DonnellKevinMusic and Music Practiceodonne82@music.msu.edu432-8344
UlrichEmmaNatural Resourcesulrichem@anr.msu.edu432-1612
ChatterleySueNatural Resourceschatterl@msu.edu.432-6276
Mack Juli Natural Resourcesjulimack@msu.edu355-0090
JamesKatieNatural Resourceskatjames@msu.edu353-5199
BurgeAnnetteNisbetburgea@msu.edu884-0182
BracamontesDelNisbetbracamontes@msu.edu884-0141
OrlerJulieNisbetorlerj@msu.edu432-8265
SullivanBrandonNisbetsulli388@msu.edu353--2161
KammelKariNisbetkkammel@msu.edu353-2163
WalworthAaronPackagingwalwort8@msu.edu353-4439
ZehrGaryPlant Soil Sciencezehrg@msu.edu719-0130
GraffBrianPlant Soil Sciencegraffb@msu.edu355-2287
GaleckaTomPlant Soil Sciencegalecka@msu.edu355-2287
JohnsonDarlenePlant Soil Sciencejohns146@msu.edu353-0101
VerhanovitzNatePower Plantnverhanovitz@ipf.msu.edu884-7122
MikulkaKathiPublic Safety Buildingkmikulka@ipf.msu.edu432-1506
BuckwalterWendyPublic Safety Buildingbuckwalterw@police.msu.edu353-5093
FormanLynnetterPublic Safety Buildingforman2@msu.edud353-3163
NoeTamaraSpartan Child Development Centertnoe@msu.edu353-5155
McCartyRheaSpartan Child Development Centerrmccarty@msu.edu353-5154
SabourinGloriaSpartan Child Development Centergsabouri@msu.edu353-5154
Brown EmeliaSpartan Child Development Centerbrowneme@msu.edu432-8100
RemboskiTomSpartan Stadium remboski@msu.edu355-1868
BernathMarthaSpartan Stadium kingma11@ath.msu.edu432-4611
KowalskiKimSpartan Stadium kowalsk4@csp.msu.edu884-1302
KreggerKathySpartan Stadium kregger@msu.edu353-6692
RobinsonVivianneSpartan Stadium robins85@msu.edu884-1044
MackleyKristinSpartan Stadium mackley@msu.edu884-1005
KaramPatSpartan Stadium karamp@msu.edu884-1100
DenovichDebSpartan Stadium denovich@msu.edu884-1016
SattazahnTheresaSpartan Stadium theresas@msu.edu884-6723
Cosme-BrooksCeliaUnioncosme@msu.edu884-2050
KuhnTamiUniontkuhn@msu.edu355-3460
MurdochDougUnionmurdochd@msu.edu884-2190
Eckstein-SouleCarolynUniversity Serviceseckstein@msu.edu884-6139
BiddingerBeatriceVetrinary Clinicbiddinge@msu.edu355-6570
WilliamsonKimVetrinary Cliniclentzkim@cvm.msu.edu432-2475
WeberPattyVetrinary Clinicweberp@msu.edu355-4962
JacksonMichelleVetrinary Clinicjacks973@cvm.msu.edu353-4938
Watson FayeVetrinary Cliniccotton@cvm.msu.edu353-9559
GoreckiLizVetrinary Clinicgoreckie@cvm.msu.edu
LetavishDonnaVetrinary Clinicletavish@cvm.msu.edu353-5420
YancySeanVetrinary Clinicyanceys@cvm.msu.edu432-2948
WalserJeanneVetrinary Clinicwalserje@msu.edu353-7267
ThonSharonVetrinary Clinicthon@cvm.msu.edu432-2617
ConleyMollyVetrinary Clinicconleymo@cvm.msu.edu432-2617
O'DanielDavidVetrinary Clinicodanield@cvm.msu.edu355-7451
DavisAnnaWells Halldavisan@msu.edu884-1496
DefordChris Wells Halldeford@msu.edu353-8723
BurtonMicheleWells Hallbartonm@msu.edu432-3193
EnsignCarlyWells Hallensignca@msu.edu353-8250
WhitmanAnaWharton Centerwhitma17@msu.edu884-3116
KnottJessicaWills Housejlknott@msu.edu884-0674

Useful Links

Fire Safety Training 2016